Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

only fools and horses

Article about: good evening all ,a daft one really but ive been watching my dvd collection of only fools and horses ,, i cant help but notice rodneys fondness for bdu shirts so far he's been spotted with b

Default only fools and horses

good evening all ,a daft one really but ive been watching my dvd collection of only fools and horses ,, i cant help but notice rodneys fondness for bdu shirts so far he's been spotted with brush stroke cammo and his trusty woodland dpm's

Default Re: only fools and horses

takes after his father who was also a collector of ww2 items and vehicles,[Joe Lyndhurst was very nice guy].

By a strange coincidence I used to work as an extra and during my first year at University my agent rang with a part in the show but my then girlfriend told them I was too busy and by the time I got back to them the opportunity had passed and in fact I never worked as an extra again. Obviously the girlfriend soon after became an ex girlfriend.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

What a great show, maybe the best british show ever made.
    I love the comedy and the occasional ww2 joke such as,
    "Only one who missed this is the Luftwaffe"
    "Ja mein obergruppenführer" - Rodney saluting Dells fiancé
    And of course "during the war"lol.
    Or the one special episode.... "in the 1939-45 conflict between Germany"

Quote by harryamb2 View Post
    takes after his father who was also a collector of ww2 items and vehicles,[Joe Lyndhurst was very nice guy].
    thanks for the info harry i never realised

Quote by Jerry B View Post