Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 11 of 149 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 21 61 111 ... LastLast

Other hobbies besides collecting militaria?,

Article about: I like mushroom hunting, garden job, plastic models ( but have not time for that)

Default Re: Other hobbies besides collecting militaria?,

My Son Mike and grandson Jak, in my canoe.
    dave

Awesome art work Dave , it realy amazes me how so many of us in the collecting militaria game have so many other hobbies and talents that are the same , cheers Raymond

Martial arts which including a black belt in Karate, instructor of Kungfu, years of wrestling, ton's of weight lifting. Some may consider this just plain exercise but it's a passion.

Then there are cars, cars, cars! The Porsche is mine and i own and play with 3 others with a Fiat x1/9 going for paint in a couple of weeks after months of restore. The 1932 Rolls Phantom 2 along with a host of others is what i do for a living and totally enjoy and is not work so i guess it is a hobby. With the fiat in the works and my usual fitness regiment it leaves me with not much time to study what i collect so unfortunately i depend alot on this forum of things i am not accustom to collecting or have doubts about.

rgds, Ty
    Attached Images Attached Images

LOve the Roll's, I had a X1/9, but did'nt restore it, I didn't fit in it!!
    Nice drawings panzer3, I like the genealogy as well, but I helped more other people tracing there family roots then I did for my own.
    Always looking for Belgian Congo stuff!
    http://out-of-congo.eklablog.com/

cheers
    |<ris

Hi Raymand & stuka,
    thanks for the comments you are right Ray i have found that there are a lot of us who collect are very artistic in some way or another.