Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Show your old forces photos

Article about: Oh my god - those Bren guns get everywhere!

ian
    ?

Default Re: Show your old forces photos

im the twat in the middle
    shat-al-arab basrah

note the 432 in the back ground
    Attached Images Attached Images

Bumping this thread as we have had more members since. Come on guys show your forces photos ! Whether from the Boer War to Iraq lets see you in action!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Bumping again, there MUST be more forces guys on this forum ?
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Great pics Cody!!

Thanks for posting

Nick

Just want to say that this is a great thread. You guys all make me proud. Thank you for your service.

Andersonstown, a few of my pictures of my service there. Note the bullet strikes on the armoured glass of the Pig. A Provo gunman jumped out and sprayed it with a Thompson smg. The group picture was given to me just the other week, and it was the first time I had ever seen it. I am far right of the group and had celebrated my 20th birthday a few days before. The picture of the patrol shows how we used to carry them out. Doors of the Pig were kept open. A view of two of the Humber Pigs shortly after a riot. The weapons in the final picture are part of the haul I found on Friday 21st January 1972.

img615.jpg - 1972img616.jpgDSCF5190.jpgIMG_0056.jpgIMG_0020.jpg

Awesome images Harry!

Nick