Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Time Machine invented...

Article about: Oh, where to start... The list of eras, places and people to see would be phone-book thick! However, if I could pick just one destination, I guess my answer would be the same one that my nin

Default Re: Time Machine invented...

Oh, where to start... The list of eras, places and people to see would be phone-book thick!

However, if I could pick just one destination, I guess my answer would be the same one that my nine-year old self would give: Somewhere with Dinosaurs. Imagine how incredible a sight it would be to witness a Brontosaurus herd roaming the land.

But I'm not picky. Just suprise me and take me anywhere.

As long as it doesn't have Morlocks.

Take me to 11.38pm on 15th April 1912, RMS Titanic. I would warn the Captain about the iceberg and avoid that most horrendous of disasters

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by HPL2008 View Post

I'm not picky. Just suprise me and take me anywhere.

As long as it doesn't have Morlocks.

ann_widdecombe.jpg

She resembles that remark........
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

Quote by big ned View Post
    She resembles that remark........
    ...and, coincidentally, is already associated with a rogue Time Lord: Doctor Who - Vote Saxon - YouTube

I'd go back and find out if this Jesus character was the real deal. If he never existed, than I'd come back to 2000 and become a man whore.