Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 18 of 22 FirstFirst ... 8 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 LastLast

Whats your Job?

Article about: Hi Jerry, as Neolithic remains is my other big interest I had this site bookmarked. (When ever I travel around the UK I always check what is in the area I will be going to) You might know it

Default Re: Whats your Job?

Quote by Adrian View Post
    Cheddar is a nice place, I've been caving there a few times. Unfortunately during the summer the gorge is full of tourists and coaches. If you do make it to Somerset you'll have to forget the beer, all they drink round here is cider!

Forget Yorkshire, I mean where in Yorkshire can you find the Wurzels?........
    I am a Cider Drinker!
    Showing your age Adrian

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    Showing your age Adrian

Nick
    Haha! They're still going strong Nick and they show their age alot more than me!

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Quote by SatansCabanaBoy View Post
    Seriously...it's cool seeing what you cats do, other than pouring over books and creeping dusty antique shops. It's interesting how policemen, waiters, lawyers, electricians...and many many other professions all have the itch for collecting.

I, and I'm sure there will be a few people suprised, own a cheese factory. My family has been making Canadian Cheddar here in Ontario since 1925. The factory has been around since 1867. So, when Jesse James was robbing banks, the factory was making cheese... Right now there is only 13 factories making cheddar in Ontario, and 5 (of which I am one) are in private hands. The rest is Kraft, or Parmalat etc...