Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Who drinks whisky?

Article about: by Totenhead Have to try some ! It's far better than the link makes it out to be, it's quite a smooth drink actually!..

Default Re: Who drinks whisky?

Aberlour has been my favourite for years !! The finest imo

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Aberlour is fine indeed!

Quote by DioMac View Post
    Oh I'm not knocking the bourbons Scout - I've had a few on the shelf Now that we are coming into summer I'll probably be chasing some Johnny Red to mix with ice and coke...Perfect after a hot day!

Over here in Australia, bourbon and especially rum drinkers are sometimes seen as 'lower-shelf' - or 'bogan' as we call them. So there can be stigma attached to drinking them

On top of that, we seem to pay a lot more for our hooch than we should, so for the price of a blended bottle, it's often worth (to me anyway) spending an extra $5 or $10 to get a single malt.
    EEEWWWWWW, whisky and Coke (or rum and coke for that matter)! Not for me, but then I dont touch coke under any circumstances and havent for many years. I hate the stuff.
    But to each his own and all that jazz.

Agreed about the stigma though.
    I also caugth a lot of flak during the years for drinking bourbon, though for other reasons.
    When in high school all my buddies mostly drank beer. I was the odd one out, as I always brought a bottle of bourbon to a party instead of beer.
    Until morning, most everyone would get shitfaced. Id stick to bourbon or whisky and keep a nice mellow buzz going until morning.
    Dont party much like that anymore, but still like the stuff.

Yes, hooch is overpriced most places. Not in the US of course.