Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Who from WW2 would you like to have a beer with?

Article about: I would buy Rommel a beer and ask him about his part in the plot against Hitler. Nick

Default Re: Who from WW2 would you like to have a beer with?

With tank ace Otto Carius. As he is still alive maybe it is even possible:-).

Quote by ObKrieger View Post
    3: What did you have against Jews?
    4: Operation Barbarossa... what the hell was that about?
    5: Why didn't you give up in say, January of 1945?
    6: What did you think of the movie, "Der Untergang"?
    7: Can I have your uniform?

and so, so many more...
    Also, Dunkirk?....explain!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    I would buy Rommel a beer and ask him about his part in the plot against Hitler.

Nick
    Indeed, i would like to ask him that question also.
    Cheers.
    Nuno

I think I would also have to say family members.
    My grandfather on my mothers side who disappeared late 44 - 45.
    My grandfather on my fathers side because he fought and was wounded in WWI. (I want to be able to carry my Glock while in his company). Not a nice man that had a habit of tipping over tables, ripping off a table leg and trying to kill people. Maybe he would like me though.
    And Uncle Toni my fathers brother. He was in the Waffen SS but little was ever said about his time in service. He would be a challange to drink with as he was well known for relieving men of their money and winning the hearts of whores with his ability to consume large quantities of beer and walk away.

Rudy
    "It's not getting any smarter out there. You have to come to terms with stupidity & make it work for you."
    Frank Zappa

?

I would buy a Coca~Cola for that man who owns Snyder's Treasure Trove and tell him a piece of my mind!