MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 23 of 24 FirstFirst ... 13 19 20 21 22 23 24 LastLast

Worst ww2 movie

Article about: Whats the worst ww2 movie you have ever seen? I have to say the latest ones i have seen have to be Bloodrayne third reich and war of resistance, really bad movies, bad script, bad actors, ev

I, bastards isn't a 'proper' war film, it's a homage to a style of '60's film, spaghetti western et al. It's tongue-in cheek stuff.

Quote by NunoGTI View Post
    Why, why.....why does a war movie always has to have a "love story"??? Enemy at the gates wasnt "a bad" movie but there was a love story. The new Stalingrad movie, again a love story.
    Need to get the female revenues too!

It usually enables the bloke to go to the cinema with his wife/girlfriend if there us love in it!

Otherwise we have to wait until it comes out on DVD and the film company loses money

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by diver99 View Post
    I, bastards isn't a 'proper' war film, it's a homage to a style of '60's film, spaghetti western et al. It's tongue-in cheek stuff.
    It's great stuff! More if the same please !!!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Oh my god, all these war movies talked about - and not one mention of two absolute classics. the original version of 'All Quiet On The Western Front' and 'Tunes of Glory.'

Almost forgot.... Another to be considered. 'Dawn Patrol.'

Quote by HARRY THE MOLE View Post
    Oh my god, all these war movies talked about - and not one mention of two absolute classics. the original version of 'All Quiet On The Western Front' and 'Tunes of Glory.'
    There's another thread for the best war movies Harry

Nick

?

Quote by HPL2008 View Post
    That Death Star Canteen number is a classic!
    Indeed