Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 24 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 13 ... LastLast

Worst ww2 movie

Article about: Whats the worst ww2 movie you have ever seen? I have to say the latest ones i have seen have to be Bloodrayne third reich and war of resistance, really bad movies, bad script, bad actors, ev

Default Re: Worst ww2 movie

Quote by donkihotis7 View Post
    You are right about that one. I concur!!!!
    Ingloriuos Basterds was Tarantino his best, a genius of a film. It needs to be watched as a Tarantino film and not a war film

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

The Bridge !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Pacific was awesome! It was based on the war memoirs of two men from the 1st Marines so I suppose that's as accurate as a war movie gets. haha

Inglorious Basterds was also great. The K98 bell tower scene was part of the propaganda movie towards the end. I think the fact that Tarantino had the sniper shoot like 400 rounds was just to support the plot. The sniper got annoyed at the film so he left the theater, went upstairs, etc.

I thought "Defiance" was rather dull. It's a neat story but I just don't think the movie was made very well.

?

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    Ingloriuos Basterds was Tarantino his best, a genius of a film. It needs to be watched as a Tarantino film and not a war film

Nick
    That is very true, I wouldn't call Inglorious Basterds a war movie. It's a movie set during the war and not intended to be taken as such.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

?

Quote by donkihotis7 View Post
    You are right about that one. I concur!!!!
    Me too absolute Hollywood garbage , for me Tarentino got it all wrong making this one !!
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )