Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Why are people so paranoid?

Article about: I much prefer folks to use their real names where ever possible. All the serious collectors here tend to sign off with their first names. I do find it a real turn off when I help people with

Default Re: Why are people so paranoid?

Well, I have a "nazi" divison name here and a avatar with a dog picture. There are hundreds of people in this forum. Why I have to tell everyone who I'm? My friends know my real name here anyway. As I'm not a scientist, politician or a pop artist i belive my real name does not really matter. But if You will send me a PM I will always write back with my real name:-).

Frundsberg: That's an interesting attitude. I should think that a person's name is important to him or her, in-as-much as it's the definitive identifier. So why conceal it? I am reminded of the belief among some primitive peoples that taking their photo stole their soul. Fortunately, your pseudonym has the ring of a family name, so responding by using it poses no serious problem. I must say that your response is one of the more interesting responses I have received, and I very much appreciate you making it. The Best to you, Dwight

Quote by drmessimer View Post
    why do people "watermark" their photos? If your property has commercial value, I can understand it, but most of the stuff we post here is...well, just stuff. Oh well, to each his/her own, but it does cause me to wonder and ask. Dwight
    I encourage all to have some kind of watermark on their images. This for the most part, is directed toward the Third Reich collectors.

A case in point: Pavel Nowak and the other degenerates of his like. Do a search if you are unfamiliar with this name.