Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Siam helmet? Is it Original?

Article about: I found a helmet in internet. Seller says that it is Siam helmet. I have no knowledge about Siam army. Is it original helmet? or fake? It is like WW2 Japanese helmet.

Default Siam helmet? Is it Original?

I found a helmet in internet.
    Seller says that it is Siam helmet.
    I have no knowledge about Siam army.
    Is it original helmet? or fake?
    It is like WW2 Japanese helmet.

Siam helmet? Is it Original?Siam helmet? Is it Original?Siam helmet? Is it Original?

Looks like a Type 30-32 Siamese (Thailand) Helmet.

They also have French Adrian helmet with the same badge on.

Regards,
    Taka

It's a Japonese helmet typ 90, used after the war.
    Please the mouse on the helmet.

.: World War Helmets - Thaïlande :.

Yes, I've seen these before, and this looks like an unused example. I don't think anyone is faking these. It's basically a Japanese Tetsu-Bo with French Adrian style liner suspension and liner added post-war. When the Japanese army left Siam (now known as Thailand) they left considerable numbers of Tetsu-Bo and the Thai army re-used them. Considering the problems with the original helmet liner, the Adrian style liner and better chinstrap is probably a huge improvement in stability and comfort.
    If the price is right snatch it up, I would.

?

It is a cool looking helmet.

very nice example you can see where the original liner rivits were just in front of the refitted liner ,if your in any doubt to originally ,inspect the rear inside rim for the kanji (japanese symbol)for the size of the shell ,it might be very well hidden by layer's of paint but please dont go scrapping paint off to find it ,also there might be a manufacture maker stamp on the inside dome ,various makers used different symbols ,thanks for showing ,james

great helmet
    could you pls let me know the seller? I am looking for this kind of helmet many years...