Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Swedish M37 helmets

Article about: Good Morning to all, I want to show you my little collection of Swedish M37 helmets, I'm not a great expert on these helmets, but it is a model that I like a lot and I consider it very moder

My rim stamping appears to be "753 42"....no "W"s anywhere that I can see.....

Well, I would have been amazed if it was a Wartsila shell - the Finns didn't use that liner type at all. Remember the 'W' is only on the shells actually *made* in Finland. Also, my mention of the Wartsila sticker can be misleading - they are only on helmets produced during the 1940s. Later production ones (the M62 which is an identical shell with a different liner system - do not have that. They do have the 'W' stamp.

...now he tells me....... :-)

so I've got a SWEDISH Lithuanian Swedish...and not a Finnish Finnish Swedish.....which of course wasn't a Swedish at all. All clear now.

Here are a few of the Finnish made m40 helmets I have you can see the Fins did a close copy of the Swedish helmet

Another Finnish Helmet from my collection

Here is photos of the Finnish used Swedish helmet i have ,
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Swedish M37 helmets   Swedish M37 helmets  

Swedish M37 helmets  

Thanks Krady!...just checked out that link in post #14...it's spot on..."W"s, Labels, liners.......everything a man could want..thanks for the pointer.

Quote by Composite View Post
    ah...but how does one tell a Finnish Swedish from a Lithuanian Swedish...after all...they're both....errrr.....Swedish....