Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Battle of Britain 75th Anniversary Airshow Duxford

Article about: Anyone going?? I am there Saturday and cant wait !! Nick

It was great meeting you to mate!

That incredible Spitfire display was spellbinding !! I will never forget it!!!WOW!!

I had tears in my eyes and I still get emotional just thinking about it

I'll put some pics up this week

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    It was great meeting you to mate!

That incredible Spitfire display was spellbinding !! I will never forget it!!!WOW!!

I had tears in my eyes and I still get emotional just thinking about it

I'll put some pics up this week

Nick
    Thanks Nick, It was great meeting you too.

I am glad I was not the only one who found it a little emotional, but then again, it would have been difficult not to be after such a display in such a location at such a time.

I was surprised however how many people started leaving after the first fly past ! Some strange people around.

I stayed until the very last Spit touched down and we clapped everyone of them as they came into to land. I really had to sit in my car for 10 minutes afterwards to compose myself and take in what I had just witnessed. A truly momentous occasion, I really did not think it would have had such an affect on me !

Look forward to the pictures !
    Cheers

Some pics from the day
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Battle of Britain 75th Anniversary Airshow Duxford   Battle of Britain 75th Anniversary Airshow Duxford  

Battle of Britain 75th Anniversary Airshow Duxford   Battle of Britain 75th Anniversary Airshow Duxford  

Battle of Britain 75th Anniversary Airshow Duxford   Battle of Britain 75th Anniversary Airshow Duxford