Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Is using Greek or Dutch battledress that noticeable ?

Article about: In the scheme of things I would say I'm very new to actually wearing a full uniform at an event. I haven't been collecting British uniform and gear for long as well. but I am hoping to piece

Default Is using Greek or Dutch battledress that noticeable ?

In the scheme of things I would say I'm very new to actually wearing a full uniform at an event. I haven't been collecting British uniform and gear for long as well. but I am hoping to piece together a Second world war royal engineers uniform, I'm not talking field uniform for now I just wanted to start by getting the basic uniform. I'm not really looking into buying a repro battledress blouse as there usually very pricey and your better of getting a real one. I thought just until i find the actual piece, and since I'm not in a reenactment group and I'm only wanting the uniform for wearing at events. I could just use one of the Greek or Dutch battledress. I understand they are very similar in design apart from a slight difference in colour. I was just wondering if it is acceptable to start of using one of these ?

Default Re: Is using Greek or Dutch battledress that noticeable ?

Quote by The Boy In Battle Dress View Post
    I could just use one of the Greek or Dutch battledress. I understand they are very similar in design apart from a slight difference in colour. I was just wondering if it is acceptable to start of using one of these ?
    It's a bit more than a slight difference. The ammo boots in both cases, leave a lot to be desired.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Is using Greek or Dutch battledress that noticeable ?  
    Attached Images Attached Images Is using Greek or Dutch battledress that noticeable ? 
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.