Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

70th anniversary of the battle of monte camino italy

Article about: Hi guys,my granddad fought on monte camino.On saturday morning im off for a week to Italy for the 70th anniversary and to pay respect to all the fallen hero's,,so ill be back in a week with

Default 70th anniversary of the battle of monte camino italy

Hi guys,my granddad fought on monte camino.On saturday morning im off for a week to Italy for the 70th anniversary and to pay respect to all the fallen hero's,,so ill be back in a week with plenty of pics
    many thanks adam

?

That is neat.

Wow! Enjoy the incredible experience!

Can't wait to see the pics!!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Hattie
    ?

Hi Rabbitface, my grandfather also fought in Monte Camino and has just returned from a trip to Italy with my Aunt and cousin. Despite being 91 and nearly blind, he took a return to Italy in his stride!
    He was very frustrated though as he wasn't able to find some sites he specifically wanted to see, mainly the mule track which was a key site during the campaign. I have only just found this description on another site of the location, I thought I'd post it in case your grandfather was hoping to find the same site...