Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

aviation museum llyn peninsular north wales uk

Article about: heres some pics from a local museum in wales that i wanted to share its mainly post war british aircraft jets etc but there were remains of a german bomber that crashed near pwllheli during

i wonder if anybody can help on identity of this one ,i will pass on any information to the museum ,thanks jamesaviation museum llyn peninsular north wales uk

That museum looks like a must visit!

Thanks for the pics

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Looks a great place to visit. It is easy to forget the age of some of these jets now.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Quote by James C View Post
    i wonder if anybody can help on identity of this one ,i will pass on any information to the museum ,thanks jamesaviation museum llyn peninsular north wales uk
    Hmmm at first i was thinking aircraft engine because it's displayed in an aviation museum, could very well be a marine motor!...

?

Excellent photos James who is the rather young looking wireless operator???..lol. & the old looking pilot ??. lol.. I think the place looks top dollar...Paul my wife does the same so you ain't alone..Cheers Terry.