Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Bomber Command Memorial - Hyde Park Corner, London.

Article about: Another of the 'new' Memorials was crossed off my 'things to see' in London list this week with a a visit to the Bomber Command Memorial in Hyde Park Corner. Another superb sculpture of the

Default Re: Bomber Command Memorial - Hyde Park Corner, London.

Whatever they do or however many times they do it our pride and memory for these boys will never waiver!!!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Whatever they do or however many times they do it our pride and memory for these boys will never waiver!!!

Nick
    HUZZAH....!!!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Bomber Command Memorial -  Hyde Park Corner, London.  
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

?

I think when night time comes..they should rig the whole thing up to the mains!! . So anybody who nears it gets zapped!!!....& also have a sniper team watching it 24 hours a day..anybody nearing it more than a camera or sandwiche should be shot in the knees first & if they continue to crawl towards it a head shot...Just my thought on it.. Cheers Terry.