Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Eden Camp - POW museum

Article about: Spent a great day at the amazing Eden Camp museum in Yorkshire. A former POW camp for German soldiers it is now a museum dedicated to WW2 with each former POW hut now a chapter of the war. H

.,.,--
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Eden Camp - POW museum   Eden Camp - POW museum  

Eden Camp - POW museum   Eden Camp - POW museum  

Eden Camp - POW museum  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

ahhh the engine room smell bottle.. think the blitz one was a little confusing if i remember righty

Quote by jimpy View Post
    Last went there some years ago. It's good to see that it has expanded and is looking very healthy.

I think a return visit is way overdue.

Is the canteen still as good as it was? (NAAFI style, if memory serves right!)

Thanks for posting Nick.

Regards etc
    Ian D
    The NAAFI canteen is amazing! Had a very filling dumpling stew there today !!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

That looks like a fine museum , is that supposed to be Hitler in the cell or Charlie Chaplin? Leon.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Eden Camp - POW museum  

Quote by FALLSCHIRMJAGER View Post
    That looks like a fine museum , is that supposed to be Hitler in the cell or Charlie Chaplin? Leon.
    He doesn't look like either ! Lol

Nick

Nick not only have you managed to escape costa del Blackpool but have changed your Avator pic as well you have been a busy boy,glad you had a great time,looks an amazing place to visit............thanks for sharing,

great stuff! I wish I had called in on my way back from Skegness earlier this year. I planed to, but left Skegness to late in the day.