Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Iconic Normandy photo's Robert Capa's Then and Now.

Article about: by Adrian I hadn't seen this thread before either, a good set of comparison photos, thanks for taking the time to share them. Blume, do know more about this particular prisoner? Unfortunatel

?

Default Re: Iconic Normandy photo's Robert Capa's Then and Now.

Fair 1 sebfrench76, Im no expert on the subject but what little I have sampled war is a sh*tty business....No body really wins... Terry.

Quote by packin9 View Post
    A very sorry comment.
    LOL, because the SS did so many positive things in France? What would Kurt Meyer do? Hmmmm.....

1. Prior to 7 June 1944, Meyer had incited troops under his command to deny quarter to surrendering Allied soldiers.
    2. On or around 7 June 1944, Meyer was responsible for his troops killing twenty-three prisoners of war at Buron and Authie.
    3. On or around 8 June 1944, Meyer ordered his troops to kill seven prisoners of war at his headquarters at the Abbaye Ardenne.
    4. On or around 8 June 1944, Meyer was responsible for his troops killing seven prisoners of war, as above.
    5. On or around 8 June 1944, Meyer was responsible for his troops killing eleven prisoners of war, as above.

Just sayin...
    Last edited by Good Pwny; 04-27-2012 at 07:38 AM.

?

Quote by packin9 View Post
    A very sorry comment.
    Mate yours is the " very sorry comment " clearly you have no understanding of what a person feels after their country was invaded and occupied by a regime such as Nazi Germany !!

Anyway guys let's not derail this thread from it's original purpose !!

cheers

Paul
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.