Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Oradour-sur-Glane

Article about: Well guys nearly time for my visit, two weeks in fact . Thanks to all those who have visited i have some knowledge of what to expect when i arrive there, we will be based in Limoges for 4 da

Quote by Gunny Hartmann View Post
    haunting photos, i'm going to have to visit one day!...
    easy mate Ryanair (east midlands) 90 min flight stay in Limoges, and the village is around 20 mins away by bus 2 euro fair well worth it.

Quote by greatwhite View Post
    easy mate Ryanair (east midlands) 90 min flight stay in Limoges, and the village is around 20 mins away by bus 2 euro fair well worth it.
    Cheers for that, i didn't realise it was so easy to get to!...

Very sad feeling when reading this thread, what the hell did happen? Why, why? the list is endless.

The very sad reality is simple, it was sheer murder, a blood lust on innocent civilians

I've always wanted to go to Oradour, just to pay my respects, to look at the Church where the women & children died.

Just to make sense of it, but, I know I never will. That's very sad indeed.

May They Rest In Peace.

It is easy to get there from the UK, worth a visit and credit to the French people/goverment for keeping it as is, if it was not then it would simply be new houses or fields as if nothing ever happened and i am sure many places in Europe went through the same type of thing, god bless them all.

kc1
    ?