Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Seelow heights 2010

Article about: Great pictures. Many thanks for sharing. I've gotta go there as well someday. Steve T

Default Seelow heights 2010

This is my first attempt at downloading images to this forum. These are of my trip in May 2010 to Seelow.

Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010Seelow heights 2010
    Last edited by robin morley; 10-25-2010 at 11:02 AM.

Default Re: Seelow heights 2010

Ok so seem to have double posted the photos sorry about that must try harder

Regards

Robin

?

Nice shots thanks for posting
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

Thanks Paul,

Just for info the photo of the trees and fields beyond is taken from near the monument looking towards the Oder.

No relic hunting?