Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Study Abroad in Berlin

Article about: Jewish cemetery in Berlin That's it for now. Please let me know if anyone has any questions!

Default Re: Study Abroad in Berlin

Jewish cemetery in Berlin

That's it for now. Please let me know if anyone has any questions!

Amazing pics !! Berlin is a fascinating place, I was there in 1981, it looks like it has changed a bit since then !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

farahnaz783
    ?

your berlin adventure trip was amazing and full of entertainment and really i enjoy its all picture but the thing is i am also going Berlin for the Study abroad purpose, my visa has been confirmed and my flight is on next saturday so these info are also useful for me and i hope its study standard will also be high....

Hey, Joe !

Love these trip photos. Especially the Museum - those early rifles (Mauser ?)
    and the M16 helmet forming process. Looks like they could use
    some more Allied kit.........!
    Regards,

Steve.

Very nice man! I spent the summer of 2009 living in Berlin with my uncle, and I went to most of these places. Half of our pictures or interchangeable. lol

The church in the first couple of pictures is the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedaechtniskirche, and the graffiti is a name. I can't tell exactly what the first one is, but the last name is 'Makarov'.

Thanks for the kind words, guys!

It really was an amazing trip, and I hope to go back sometime soon... I'd love to visit other WW2 battlefields across Europe as well.

For me, it was amazing to think about the drama that took place on those streets as I walked through Berlin... allied bombings, street fighting between Germans and Soviets, and then later the events of the Cold War.