MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Can you please assess these three daggers

Article about: A colleague of mine down south has sent me these pics of some daggers he has. To me they look genuine but I am no expert. I would be grateful if you could give me some feedback on them. I ha

Default Can you please assess these three daggers

A colleague of mine down south has sent me these pics of some daggers he has. To me they look genuine but I am no expert. I would be grateful if you could give me some feedback on them.

I have no idea what significance the sunglasses have so dont ask

Many thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Can you please assess these three daggers   Can you please assess these three daggers  

Can you please assess these three daggers   Can you please assess these three daggers  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Can you please assess these three daggers
    P
    Many

Default Re: Can you please assess these three daggers

Hi Nick The Boker SS dagger and the Army dagger are legitimate. The Boker blade will clean up nice with a little TLC. The army has a cracked handle but also looks to be period and not messed with. I cant say much about the small bayo..and will leave that up to the bayo gents. The sunglasses throw in the bin..I dont feel you would look good with ladys sunglasses on unless you prefer that...The Heer and SS look great. Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

Many thanks indeed Larry

Nick