Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

EM Red Cross Hewer to Share

Article about: I have had this one for a little while but thought it was a good example to share. There is some crazing in the paint on the one side of the scabbard and there is a hole on the back side of

Default EM Red Cross Hewer to Share

I have had this one for a little while but thought it was a good example to share. There is some crazing in the paint on the one side of the scabbard and there is a hole on the back side of the frog that should not be there. Everything else is in pretty god condition. Although not that popular I do collect combat medic items from Germany & US. All comments are welcome as I am still learning.
    John

EM Red Cross Hewer to ShareEM Red Cross Hewer to ShareEM Red Cross Hewer to ShareEM Red Cross Hewer to ShareEM Red Cross Hewer to ShareEM Red Cross Hewer to ShareEM Red Cross Hewer to Share

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement EM Red Cross Hewer to Share
    P
    Many

A very nice clean example!
    As I learned after posting my example, yours is likely a Klaas produced hewer. It is probably marked under the handle slabs.
    The two side screws on the lower fitting of the scabbard would indicate this.
    My hanger is also stamped with a capital H. Mine also has the hole in the backside, likely put there by the vet to display on his wall.
    You can see it here.
    DRK Hewer, new to my collection.
    Ralph.
    Last edited by rbminis; 11-04-2017 at 11:29 PM. Reason: Typo
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

A very nice example John!. One of my favorite blades, I always chuckle to myself about the blunted tips to make it a "non weapon", but yet it weighs probably two pounds with a sawtooth spine. Being clubbed with one of them would surely do some damage lol. Thanks for sharing. Best regards.

Brian