Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Help authenticating - RAD Hewer

Article about: Hello, all - I was looking at this RAD Hewer - I don't mind that it's in rough condition, but I'm wondering if it's authentic. I'm no expert. The things that bother me right off the bat are

?

Default Help authenticating - RAD Hewer

Hello, all -

I was looking at this RAD Hewer - I don't mind that it's in rough condition, but I'm wondering if it's authentic. I'm no expert. The things that bother me right off the bat are the edge (other examples I've looked at don't have a pronounced plunge line on the edge) and the etching, which appears to be on the wrong side of the blade.

Anyone who can chime in and tell me what's what would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers,

Sigrun

Help authenticating - RAD HewerHelp authenticating - RAD HewerHelp authenticating - RAD HewerHelp authenticating - RAD Hewer

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help authenticating - RAD Hewer
    P
    Many

It is a poor copy. Forget it.
    Here is my example to compare the details.
    RAD Hewer, Maker Marked Ed Wusthof
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

?

Thank you, Ralph. I have only recently decided to start collecting, and am in the "know lots of history and almost no detail on actual items" phase. Sounds like I chose a difficult item to start with, lol - but I really like the hewers.

I have also liked them for many years as I have photos of my father in his RAD uniform, I only acquired my example last year.
    Patience,
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

?