Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Nazi Party sheath knife by boker

Article about: Hi Guys and girls, excuse the long absence on the forum - downside of seasonal work im afraid. Anyway, cast your eyes over this, I don't think weve had one on the forum before! Honest views

?

I have seen and held two others both boker . One from a dealer and another from a vet . I'm no knife expert but both knives had a good feel to them well built. Gary

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Nazi Party sheath knife by boker
    P
    Many

I think I may have got some heads scratching !

Will just say though I haven't posted this on the HJ forum - I don't even know what it is! Is there a link to the page where a knife like this was discussed?

larry, Reference wise theres a section in Frederick J stephens 'Edged weapons of the third reich' which went to print in 1971.
    I don't know if you have it but I quite like it as it written by a collector rather than a dealer, which as we all know makes a big difference.
    I can photograph the page it if that helps.

Is there any particular areas anybody would like me to photograph? maybe Il take a picture beside a hitler youth knife so you all can see the size of this........thing.

Cheers guys some good thinking going on!

Matty

?

Quote by mattty01 View Post
    Will just say genys I haven't posted this on the HJ forum - I don't even know what it is! Is there a link to the page where a knife like this was discussed?
    It was the knife from MILITARYITEMS.COM that was discussed, the picture gerrit posted. You have to be a member to see pics though.
    Hitler Youth Forestry knife? - Hitler Youth Forum

Quote by mattty01 View Post
    Larry, Reference wise theres a section in Frederick J stephens 'Edged weapons of the third reich' which went to print in 1971.