Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Puma fighting-knife

Article about: Thx. ! I hope, I´ll get also one with the different blade in the future ! Rgds., R.

Default Re: Puma fighting-knife

Thx. !

I hope, I´ll get also one with the different blade in the future !

Rgds.,

R.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Puma fighting-knife
    P
    Many

?

I am not an expert, but never seen this type of knives. Rare, I think. And very nice contition!
    //respect for the idea of the "politocally correct" composition of the relics//

Hi, Elnar !

This Pattern fighting-knife isn´t that rare ...

A lot of them, for example, dicovered in Skandinavia in, and, after ´45.
    BTW, not only "PUMA´s", no, also huge numbers of other fighting-knive´s, they´ve been used in the Wehrmacht.
    Among them numbers of fighting-knive´s, "captured" from other countrie´s, (f.e., the "Vengeur" ...).

Undoubtedly the PUMA is very collectible, but , the Infanteriemesser 42, (or other German knive´s of WWII), also.

Rgds.,

R.

Were fighting knives a standard issue to most or all front line troops? If not all, what percent likley had them? Or were they a limited issue to trooops given out as needed and then after the need ended, were the knives gathered up and returned to stores?

I have seen these in a few pictures, but I have not seem lots of soldiers with them. However, I tend to look at WW1 photos more, and these knives if clipped intot he jacket front may be hard to see
    thansk
    Jagdhorn

Quote by jagdhorn View Post
    Were fighting knives a standard issue to most or all front line troops? If not all, what percent likley had them? Or were they a limited issue to trooops given out as needed and then after the need ended, were the knives gathered up and returned to stores?