Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

What is this dagger?Real or fake?

Article about: Hello i would like your help to identify what is this dagger and if its authentic.If it is , what could be its value?Thank you!

Default What is this dagger?Real or fake?

Hello i would like your help to identify what is this dagger and if its authentic.If it is , what could be its value?Thank you!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement What is this dagger?Real or fake?
    P
    Many

?

I am surprised you don't have more replies, I am not a expert, but I have seen many daggers, and spoken to many dealers and collectors ,besides I have a few myself . you probably already have the answer you are looking for, but here's my 2 cents, to me it looks like a parts dagger. a bit of advice if you know the type of dagger you want to buy, do some homework on the item before you make the purchase, Good luck.

A Frankensteined K98 bayo
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

It is as Larry says, a fantasy construction from parts.

?

Quote by jaspar4 View Post
    Hello i would like your help to identify what is this dagger and if its authentic.If it is , what could be its value?Thank you!

Is this made by E&F HORSTER SOLINGEN? It looks like it could be a Bulgarian dress bayonet.

?

It does look like a Bulgarian dress bayonet.....Pete.
    JEDEM DAS SEINE

Found this Post about a rather similar piece: Bulgarian bayonet

?

It's frustrating how many times you see something unusual instantly called a fake on forums. A simple Google search for 'lion head bayonet" can bring up enough results to point you in the right direction for further research.

Quote by sb98 View Post