Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Ssch-36

Article about: by RichieC We frown upon the "It is a fake" Dear Colleague, I did not write that this helmet is a fake. I point to the fact that it is a fantasy, because in the Red Army never used

Default Ssch-36

I am new to Ssh-36 helmets and correct me if I am wrong. There is a stamp on the back 3-1360, the first number is the size and the last four are the batch number? Is there anyway to find out the year of manufacture? Also I have seen pictures with a star glued on a M-15 helmet but not a m-36. Any comments would be great.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ssch-36   Ssch-36  

Ssch-36  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ssch-36
    P
    Many

Dom
    ?

Default Re: Ssch-36

Hi
    I ask myself the same question regarding the star of M15
    Indeed it seems that there was something to stick on your helmet

Ssh36 digits dated

It is my understanding that the star, (open/or solid) was painted on the model 1917 Sohlberg, model 1926 Adrian, and all later Soviet produced kaska. Some Officers did have a hole drilled, and a regular cockade installed, but enlisted normally had the painted star, if any star at all.

Enlisted model 1926 Adrian

Officers model 1926 Adrian

Boridin

By the way, for anyone interested, Prairie Flower Leather Company is working on producing a replacement liner kit for the SSCh-36 style kaska. He plans to produce both the first, and second version of the liner eventually.

Prairie Flower Leather Company

Boridin

Quote by RedHorseman25 View Post
    It is my understanding that the star, (open/or solid) was painted on the model 1917 Sohlberg, model 1926 Adrian, and all later Soviet produced kaska. Some Officers did have a hole drilled, and a regular cockade installed, but enlisted normally had the painted star, if any star at all.

Enlisted model 1926 Adrian

Officers model 1926 Adrian

Boridin