Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

All Matching Type 99 Arisaka

Article about: by GIZMO8Z Japanese soldiers back then who would rather go on a bonsai charge or blow themselves up with a grenade instead of surrendering and dishonoring their family and their emperor....

?

Default Re: All Matching Type 99 Arisaka

When I Googled National Denki I get....Matsushita National Denki under Kokura supervision....so I guess either description is correct ?
    JEDEM DAS SEINE

?

Thanks to Adrian, Lew07 and Zwerge for their help in deciphering the marks on the rifle and bayonet.

?

Quote by zwerge View Post
    You sure did get a good deal on that one...Pete
    Pete,
    You know what they say "even a blind squirrel will occasionally find an acorn" Yes, I was really lucky that time. Especially since I was a newbie back then, still wet behind the ears.

Nice rifle, what is the wire device on the bottom of the forestock? I have not seen that before.

Burt

?

Quote by milmuseum View Post
    Nice rifle, what is the wire device on the bottom of the forestock? I have not seen that before.

Burt
    I think that you are referring to the wire monopod. Most of the Type 99's I have seen in the last 4-5 years no longer have the monopod. It was not a very stable item to shoot off of and they might have been removed while in service, just my guess why so many Type 99's are missing it.
    Sam

Quote by samnev View Post
    I think that you are referring to the wire monopod. Most of the Type 99's I have seen in the last 4-5 years no longer have the monopod. It was not a very stable item to shoot off of and they might have been removed while in service, just my guess why so many Type 99's are missing it.
    Sam
    Hi Sam,

First, I have a spare 7.7x58Jap snap cap. Would you like it?