Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

K98 value? First gun purchase.

Article about: I hope thats the right place to post that. Since im new to collecting WWII collectibles, im not very firm in firearm value. I got offered a K98 here are the specs, i will get pictures up tod

?

Thumbs up

Typical RC with importers marks on the bbl. Looks to be in good condition.
    Good price.
    Sarge

?

I agree that is a good price for an RC capture that has been force matched . The rifle looks nice and should make a great shooter if the barrel isn't a sewer pipe.The importer TG KNOX TN is Tennessee Guns of Knoxville, TN .
    Semper Fi
    Phil

?

Here is an interesting link to the ATF about the president of TG KNOX TN or also called TGI.
    https://www.atf.gov/press/releases/2...ict-court.html
    Semper Fi
    Phil

MAP
    ?

Sarge and Phil and everyone else above have nailed it. Nice gun.

But.....a question. You note you want to put a few rounds through it (and who wouldn't) and then display. However, if you are looking for a true "collector" piece, you would be wise to save up and get an all matching, non import one. These command well over $1k.

As a shooter or something to compliment your other items, for the price, I too think its a good buy. Plus it looks great. But I don't view it as a collector piece. That said, in my own collection I have a few import marked rifles. They were cheap enough to fill a gap until I could find an original to replace it...But I realize they will be tough to sell.

Regards,

Michael
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

You will be glad you paid $300 for it in five years no doubt with things being the way they are.