Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

New EU Deactivation Regulations Approved

Article about: The First Part of the new EU Legislation on Deactivated guns has been passed and becomes effective on 8 April 2016 . http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-conte...621527&from=EN This is a link

well I say F**k the EU, I am not reducing my deac's to a pile of scrape metal. I have worked and saved bloody hard to acquire all my weapons and I am more than willing to show them to the powers that be to demonstrate to me how the hell they can be made to fire a live round.

You can keep your dea weapons! the problem is for the next ones.
    Everything will be soldered. One friend was at the French TV with a soldered STEN. It was a block of metal.
    The best Militaria forum in France is here : http://deutsch-militaria.forumactif.us/

?

Didn't the terrorist use AK47 bought from the Belgium black market? I'm not a lawyer but i think that might be already illegal. Do they think that the scum bags went to a show like war and peace bought a deactivated gun and spent a lot of time and effort to get it working which would have cost them a lot off money to do it when buying a black market gun would cost a lot less. A dumb law that will do bugger all to stop any attack.

Yes, a bad law, I don't know a colleague with one dea AK !
    The best Militaria forum in France is here : http://deutsch-militaria.forumactif.us/

?

Quote by Steven Macquillin View Post
    well I say F**k the EU, I am not reducing my deac's to a pile of scrape metal. I have worked and saved bloody hard to acquire all my weapons and I am more than willing to show them to the powers that be to demonstrate to me how the hell they can be made to fire a live round.
    I'v only got a Bren but hope to add more to my collection one day (maybe a nice c96 mauser one day) I don't want as lebus12 said a block of metal