Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Opinions on this Enfield please

Article about: Hi guys I have been offered this enfield plus bayonet , webbing and water canteen for £475 via another forum I use, was just wondering what people on here thought of his valuation? its a 194

?

Default Opinions on this Enfield please

Hi guys

I have been offered this enfield plus bayonet , webbing and water canteen for £475 via another forum I use,

was just wondering what people on here thought of his valuation?

its a 1942/43 dated (cant quite read the stamp) and comes with the de-act cert

as im quite new to the Enfield/British rifles I was looking for a little help

many thanks in advance

Jim

Opinions on this Enfield pleaseOpinions on this Enfield pleaseOpinions on this Enfield pleaseOpinions on this Enfield please

Default Re: Opinions on this Enfield please

Far too much money.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

?

Thats what I was thinking but i like the check before beating people down on price, I have been looking on Jaybee Militaria who I have used before and they have them for £345-£385 with sling etc,

what do you think it would be worth Aide???

the condition of it looks ok, but i wouldnt say it was mint

Hi Jim, the basic rifle I would rate around the £275 - £295 mark tops.

The webbing would all need to be wartime dated.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

?