Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Original non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKS

Article about: Very Nice!!!. I have been in the gun business for 26 years and I have one just like it (NEW UNFIRED). It has a date of 1949 on it. I purchase 3 of these and kept the best one. At that time t

?

Default Original non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKS

I just bought this at a small local gun show a couple days ago. I'm not an SKS expert, but thought this one looked good from what I could see when I bought it. But you know the drill, the gun always looks the best when you buy it but it goes fast down hill when you get home and begin to examine it and find things wrong with it. However I checked it out and everything is correct. The only neg. is that it does have import stamps.

I've had two Vietman bringback SKS's in the past, both Chicom and this is my first SKS with import stamps. It's all original, un-refurbed, matching and has about 98% plus original finish and according to the apparence of the bolt face and carrier it appears unfired.
    I wanted one to shoot but now I have to think if I want to shoot it because of it being a scarce 1950 dated SKS in unfired condition since proofing.
    I suppose it's like a time capsule. What would you do? Ray

Original non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKSOriginal non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKSOriginal non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKSOriginal non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKSOriginal non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKS

?

Default Re: Original non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKS

It came w/ a after market muzzle brake which I removed.

Original non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKSOriginal non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKSOriginal non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKSOriginal non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKSOriginal non-refurbed unfired 1950 Russian SKS