Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 22 of 23 FirstFirst ... 12 18 19 20 21 22 23 LastLast

Pistol/revolver thread

Article about: Thanks Taltom, I wish I lived in the last place god made! Do you want to share us some close-ups from your nice pistol shown in your avatar? @ Steve, For how much does a Steyr M1912 go for i

?

Default Re: Pistol/revolver thread

Hi command,
    thanks on the Radom, it was to nice not to buy. the shoulder holster came with the gun. from its age, i'd say it is original to the gun. but i'm no expert lol. the bad part is the holster must have been really dry, because its former owner used saddle soap or something on it, that i think will eventually ruin it. i never oil old leather. i had a nice japanese NCO leather tassle for a sword that i mistakenly put leather oil on once. wont ever do that again.

Very nice Radom, Andrew! Thanks for showing.

Regards

Hi Andrew, Agreed, very nice clean looking occupation era Vis P35

Incidentally, a new book just issued several weeks ago on this very fine pistol. There hasn’t been a worthy successor to the Robert J. Berger booklet first published thirty years ago. Hopefully this new one will do this pistol justice.

http://www.fn-browning.com/vis_radom_pistols_book.htm

Regards,
    Tony
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Pistol/revolver thread  
    All thoughts and opinions expressed are those of my own and should not be mistaken for medical and/or legal advice.

"Tomorrow hopes we have learned something from yesterday." - John Wayne

Latest aquisition-Beretta Mod 1934 Pistol in 9mm short (.38 ACP)-made in 1942 for the Italian army-still at dealers-the red highlighting on the' fire' position on the safety is a result of Australian customs requirements for all imported weapons.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Pistol/revolver thread   Pistol/revolver thread  

Pistol/revolver thread  

Pistol/revolver thread