Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Roth-Steyr 1907

Article about: My last buy gents. Haven't bought anything for a while. I just wasn't able to pass by on this one. One very impressive piece. I have a kind filling that it's a rifle modified into pistol tho

?

Default Roth-Steyr 1907

My last buy gents. Haven't bought anything for a while. I just wasn't able to pass by on this one.

One very impressive piece. I have a kind filling that it's a rifle modified into pistol tho

In any case fist ever military semi-auto pistol. Enjoy
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Roth-Steyr 1907   Roth-Steyr 1907  

Roth-Steyr 1907   Roth-Steyr 1907  

Roth-Steyr 1907  

Default Re: Roth-Steyr 1907

Hi ph3s,, for sure this is an extraordinary item. What year would you place on this pistol? I am not a gun expert,,and all i know of an early semi auto pistol is the 1911 45.cal ACP. Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

?

I used to think the same I could have had bet on that. But couple of weeks ago I realised I was a little wrong
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roth-Steyr_M1907

I do remember that 1911 was issued to U.S.M.C. in 1912

?

Nice handgun. Congrats.

As for early autos; lest we forget - the COLT 1900 & the COLT 1902

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colt_M1902

?

This gun and parts of it you can find often in my home country, its a nice one with an interesting system
    which is still used in modern guns. The ammo is not so easy to find

On the right grip there is a disk around the screw. There you can find maybe unit markings which makes the gun
    much more interesting