Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Rommel Drawing

Article about: Just keep at it and you will get better

?

Pretty good - especially for a 13 year old!

(I'm also an artist - well I draw comics - so nice to see the works of another)

Cheers,
    Fabe

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Rommel Drawing
    P
    Many

Thats pretty amazing. I could never draw faces. I do like making technical sketches though, I have also made some decent uniform drawings in my spare time. I also make some 3d computer models, but thats about as far as my art skills go. Really a great drawing.

?

Well guys, I've done my final touch-ups to it and will post it in an hour and a half. Also, this is not the last general I will draw. I'm going to draw MacArthur next, then after that I'm thinking about drawing Guderian. I'll also be drawing iconic people like 101st paratroopers, also tankers including Knispel,(scene with bloody bandage around head), or wittman. Tell me what you guys want next.

?

Quote by WillC View Post
    No I haven't had any classes. It comes naturally
    If you don't mind a little advice from an old art teacher. When it is possible for you to take drawing classes enroll in them. You have a lot going for you lad. You are precocious with a natural talent that can be developed into a fine artist with some effort on your part. You will learn about gesture drawing, forshortening and 1, 2 , 3, etc persepective. One bright light at the end of the tunnel when you get older you get to draw nude female models in life drawing classes. usually in college. Fine art can be a glorious pursuit.
    Start mowing lawns and save for art supplies. You want to buy 4b, 6b and 8b pencils now when you can. They will cost a $1.50 to $2.00 a piece but you will like the darker lead and it is easy to blend with your finger tip.
    B is the designation for soft lead. H is for hard. I don't use H pencils. I prefer soft lead.