Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Waffen SS paintings

Article about: I have noticed on my travels around the internet there is alot of artwork of WSS soldiers in action. The pictures are very detailed and dramatic. Does anyone have any they can show? Here are

Default Waffen SS paintings

I have noticed on my travels around the internet there is alot of artwork of WSS soldiers in action. The pictures are very detailed and dramatic. Does anyone have any they can show?

Here are a couple of examples I have seen

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Waffen SS paintings   Waffen SS paintings  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Waffen SS paintings
    P
    Many

Default Re: Waffen SS paintings

Here are a couple more I have seen:

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Waffen SS paintings  
    Attached Images Attached Images Waffen SS paintings  Waffen SS paintings 
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

A few more
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Waffen SS paintings   Waffen SS paintings  

Waffen SS paintings   Waffen SS paintings  

The old MG42 gunner is not looking too good.

Morris

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    A few more
    Some of these illustrations are great works of art.

Lol - the first in post #3 reminds me of the
    stuff I used to draw in school.........!
    Regards,

Steve.

The last picture in post # 2 is by the artist Johnny Shumate. See here for a nice 200+ picture gallery of his work with military (and a few other) motives ranging from the ancient world to the present day:

Photos : Johnny Shumate's Portfolio

He is a fine artist, his work is crisply detailed

Nick

?

Quote by HPL2008 View Post