Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Hitler Exhibition

Article about: Interesting article in todays Independant Hitler exhibition breaks Germany's last taboo - Europe, World - The Independent

Default Hitler Exhibition

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hitler Exhibition
    P
    Many

Default Re: Hitler Exhibition

It seems like they going above, and beyond to not glorify Hitler, They seem to purposely not portray a lot, but at the same same try and do the exhibit.

If they cannot do it properly, then why do it at all.

They should bring it to the states, where we don't have that kind of a blindfolded exhibit.

Makes me wonder, what do they teach in the schools in Germany, is that part of German history left blank, and they don't talk about it, or what ?

Its great they are doing that in Germany, but i believe the laws pertaining to the swastika would apply to this exhibit, or do they have a special permit for the exhibit.

Be nice if they could get the ADOLF HITLER Standard back from Russia, and his Tunics for the exhibit.

Brian

?

Default Re: Hitler Exhibition

blackheart0866 I totally agree with you that if you are not going to do something right then whats the point? I saw this on the news and thought the same thing. Welcome to my world.

As far as what is taught in schools isnt much. There was a long period of time especially during the cold war period that WW2 was simply not discussed. My wife only had to watch Schindler's List in school and that concluded her WW2 education.