Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

"Nazi Cattle" Cull

Article about: A somewhat unusual news feature today from the UK, addressing a Devon based farmer and his Heck cattle - a type derived from 1930's Germany when attempts were made to produce a form of the e

?

Quote by Wagriff View Post
    I wonder how Nazi Hamburgers taste.
    I dont know, hehe but i always believed naziees were white meat, not red meat.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement "Nazi Cattle" Cull
    P
    Many

Enough of this 'Bull****'

I need to 'Steer' this thread back on line before it causes a 'rump'us as I am now on the 'horns' of a dilemma.

Sorry if I sound like a 'Maverick' please don't have a 'beef' with me about it

I just 'fillet' has gone on long enough

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

As long as the meat taste good no complaints.

Quote by Kevin Grootaers View Post
    As long as the meat taste good no complaints.
    Hi Kev,

That's the problem, the breed are all frame and no meat. And what meat there is on the animal is not particularly tender or tasty having a stringy, gamey texture and taste, Hence the fact that the slaughtered cattle went for sausage and not other cuts or joints. As I said before, the breed is not commercially viable and is really only of interest as an oddity and/or rare breed.

Regards, Ned.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

Ned, ever had the ol Prairie oyster?

Quote by wizardman View Post