Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Fallschirmjager Penal Regiment

Article about: by Paul E Don't know what that means Ned ? The book by Rolf Michaelis is essential for a history of this unit !!! Hi Paul, You state that the battalion was formed from a 'penal unit' ( Bewah

Default SS Fallschirmjager Penal Regiment

I have seen reference to Waffen SS Fallschirmjager Regiment 500and that it was a penal regiment that saw action in Eastern Europe.

Im not sure if this actually existed, does anyone have any more information?

thanks

Nick.
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Fallschirmjager Penal Regiment
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Fallschirmjager Penal Regiment

Quote by Wolfspear View Post
    I have seen reference to Waffen SS Fallschirmjager Regiment 500and that it was a penal regiment that saw action in Eastern Europe.

Im not sure if this actually existed, does anyone have any more information?

thanks

Nick.
    Hi Nick,

This subject is very complicated and very difficult to explain thoroughly here!

I think if you check out this link in it's entirety you'll get the clearest picture of SS FJR Batt. 500.

Axis History Forum • View topic - Seekin info about SS-Fallshirmjäger-Bataillon 500.

Regards, Ned.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.