Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Wormhoudt

Article about: How Mohnke was not investigated and prosecuted for this massacre i'm not sure , especially in light of other incidents , Peiper at Malmedy and Meyer in Normandy !!! i haven't read the above

Default Wormhout

Anyone visited Wormhout? If so do you have any pics of the town you can share please?

Thanks

Nick
    Last edited by Woolgar; 11-25-2011 at 04:08 PM.
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Wormhoudt
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Wormhoudt

Nick here is a link to an excellent thread on another forum that i am a member of which has all the pictures you will need !!

The Battle and Massacre of Wormhout - 28th May 1940 - World War 2 Talk

cheers

Paul
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

Default Re: Wormhout

Perfect !! Many thanks Paul

Nick
    Last edited by Woolgar; 11-25-2011 at 06:54 PM.
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

My pleasure
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

?