Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?

Article about: I am new to collecting WWII German pieces but I came across a WWII collection that I could not refuse. The fellow that owned this and a whole bunch of other stuff was 1st Lt Wm. Frank Lambet

Default Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?

I am new to collecting WWII German pieces but I came across a WWII collection that I could not refuse. The fellow that owned this and a whole bunch of other stuff was 1st Lt Wm. Frank Lambeth. He served in the 81st Chemical Mortar Battalion, company A. This helmet was captured by him some time between June 13th when he landed in France and August 3rd when he wrote home asking if they had received it yet. I have other helmets, uniforms, hats, flags, and a lot of field gear from the fellow. Some of which I wish to ask about and some I will just show because I think it is interesting and I hope you all will enjoy it.
    Let me know what you think
    Sam
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?   Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?  

Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?   Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?  

Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?   Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?
    P
    Many

Default re: Fallschirmjager helmet - What do you all think of this?

here are some more pictures of the liner. I forgot to mention before, the bullet hit the front of the helmet and appears to have deflected upwards. I am sure it did not kill him but I feel certain it would have given the soldier good incentive to surrender :-)