Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

M38 authentication

Article about: Hello I have an opportunity to buy an M38 but I am not an expert or have any real experience faith Fallschirmjäger helmets. It is marked ET 71 with a batch number of 475. I would like to get

Default M38 authentication

Hello I have an opportunity to buy an M38 but I am not an expert or have any real experience with Fallschirmjäger helmets. It is marked ET 71 with a batch number of 475. I would like to get your guys thoughts and opinions on if I’m dealing with the real deal or a fake. Thanks in advance - Dave
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture M38 authentication   M38 authentication  

M38 authentication   M38 authentication  

M38 authentication  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M38 authentication
    P
    Many

Looks good.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

?

Happy to be shot down by more learned members, but the 'ET' lettering doesn't look right to me (see pic below from my M38). That being said, this looks like a late war one due to the bolt pattern so it's possible this changed over time.

Does anyone else have a view on this?

MG
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture M38 authentication  

Appears to be a post war fabrication....nothing good here IMO
    D.

Yeah, I did not like the font of the ET 71 stamp, and wouldn't 475 be a very low lot number i.e. early production whilst it has late war-type bolts in it, but I'm prepared to be corrected.
    Luis
    And also, isn't a size 71 shell usually for size 59 liners?

In M38 helmets, the 71 shell holds liner sizes 59,60,61
    D.

Okay, thanks David, good to know
    Luis