Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!

Article about: Hi all! I'm new to the hobby and new to the forum. I picked up a couple of items recently including this M38 FJ Helmet. ET 68. I would really appreciate some feedback regarding the helmets a

Default New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!

Hi all!

I'm new to the hobby and new to the forum. I picked up a couple of items recently including this M38 FJ Helmet. ET 68. I would really appreciate some feedback regarding the helmets authenticity. It all looks sound to me, but, as I said I'm really no authority.
    It was picked up by a metal-detecting enthusiast in Poland who himself bought it from a fellow collector. The gent sent me some photos of his other helmets, edged weapons and various ground dug items and on that basis I saw no reason to doubt his guarantee of the FJ helmets provenance.

Be great to hear from you guys,

New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!
    P
    Many

?

I'm a little concerned there is no tool mark around the folded edges of the inside of the helmet
    .....on originals you will see a imprinted "line" running along the fold

It because it is fake.

?

The repros don't feature this tool mark, the lack of this tool mark is a huge red flag and cause for doubt