Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Gebirgsjager Snow Goggles?

Article about: Just purchased these snow goggles, collection filler until something better comes along. Any opinions as to origin? Similar to or may be German, never seen another set like them.

?

Default Gebirgsjager Snow Goggles?

Just purchased these snow goggles, collection filler until something better comes along. Any opinions as to origin? Similar to or may be German, never seen another set like them.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Gebirgsjager Snow Goggles?   Gebirgsjager Snow Goggles?  

Gebirgsjager Snow Goggles?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Gebirgsjager Snow Goggles?
    P
    Many

Default Re: Gebirgsjager Snow Goggles?

I have seen them those look German ww2 they are not so easy to find anymore. i think they are OK timothy

I am not an expert on goggles ,but your goggles appear to be of the TR era,very well made with the "wide" leather nose piece. The items i am posting are what "i hope" to be of the same TR ERA.....the top left pair with clear plastic lens came in the metal container.........the aluminum pair with the "thin" nose piece came in the oval cardboard case.........the last pair with the added face protection i haven't any idea .......and the SCHNEE SCHUTZBRILLE (SNOW PROTECTION) box is empty. Hope there is someone out there can shed some light on the items................Dave H
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Gebirgsjager Snow Goggles?  

Quote by SADolch View Post