Article about: How much are they worth then? lol

Default Re: German binoculars with neat twist

How much are they worth then? lol

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German binoculars with neat twist
    P
    Many

Sorry for the double post but I just called the antique store... They went out of business two days ago! THEY HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME.

I asked him if I could still buy them from him private purchase but he says, I kid you not, "I don't know where they went. We are moving and I just don't have time to look for them."

I AM SO MAD RIGHT NOW!!!!

That sounds like bad luck, but then again, I'm surprised you did not buy them when first you saw them, as this does happen, or someone else has bought them since you saw them.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

He said that he still had them, he just didn't know where they were and that he didn't have the time to look for them. I am a broke college student so $80 is pretty hefty for me, plus I didn't know a thing about German binoculars or what they were worth. I called him again and left him a message telling him that should he come across them, give me a call and I will drive to him to buy them from him.

I guess I shall have to wait and see... Did I mention how mad I am right now...

Hello,
    I perfectly understand that you're mad now....this is always what happens when a collector doesn't catch a good piece when he's got the opportunity to make a good deal...that's sad for you, but that can be a learned lesson also...learn, learn, and learn....and perhaps soon you'll be able to take the right decision at the right moment to make a good bargain or find a neat item...
    Thanks

The sacrifice of life is a huge sacrifice, there is only one that is more terrible, the sacrifice of honor

In Memoriam :
    Laurent Huart (1964-2008)