Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

Info on canteen needed please

Article about: Could someone tell me a bit about this canteen. Was told it could be sa or hitler youth. Any info appreciated.

?

Default Info on canteen needed please

Could someone tell me a bit about this canteen. Was told it could be sa or hitler youth. Any info appreciated.

Info on canteen needed pleaseInfo on canteen needed pleaseInfo on canteen needed pleaseInfo on canteen needed please

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Info on canteen needed please
    P
    Many

?

Hey Visor. Thanks for posting. Wish I was an expert water-canteen-boy to tell you SA or Youth or other. I have no clue but just assuming SA based on color scheme but that is a total guess. Picture is blurry a bit but is the cap marked m6/35/38? It also looks like number is engraved or stamped matching around throat of bottle as well. Have not seen a metal / clasp / clip like that before. I am seeing RZM etched or stamped on the end of the metal clasp? Is this correct? I am not sure on scale / size but it looks like a smaller capacity .7 canteen to me. Interesting and anxious to hear what the group thinks.
    "It's not whether you get knocked down...It's whether you get up"

My Collection: www.tothehiltmilitaria.com

?

Quote by Rossi View Post
    Hey Visor. Thanks for posting. Wish I was an expert water-canteen-boy to tell you SA or Youth or other. I have no clue but just assuming SA based on color scheme but that is a total guess. Picture is blurry a bit but is the cap marked m6/35/38? It also looks like number is engraved or stamped matching around throat of bottle as well. Have not seen a metal / clasp / clip like that before. I am seeing RZM etched or stamped on the end of the metal clasp? Is this correct? I am not sure on scale / size but it looks like a smaller capacity .7 canteen to me. Interesting and anxious to hear what the group thinks.