MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

K98 ammo pouch authentification

Article about: Hello guys! I found a pair of k98 ammo pouches on a local fleamarket last weekend. I have studied the poches and compared them to other originals on this forum and on internet. I find them t

Default K98 ammo pouch authentification

Hello guys!
    I found a pair of k98 ammo pouches on a local fleamarket last weekend. I have studied the poches and compared them to other originals on this forum and on internet. I find them to be original but of course I am no expert. I can see stamps on both pouches but cant really read them. On one i can see 1940.
    Please help me to authentify the pouches!
    And thank for holding up this forum. It is very interesting and knowledgeble to read all the threads.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture K98 ammo pouch authentification   K98 ammo pouch authentification  

K98 ammo pouch authentification   K98 ammo pouch authentification  

K98 ammo pouch authentification   K98 ammo pouch authentification  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement K98 ammo pouch authentification
    P
    Many

They appear to be authentic. Looks like they still have the dividers in each pocket. Take a good look at them - they should be made from a strip of rawhide. Term for one in German is Patronentasche. NH

Okay! Thanks for the answer! Is it unusual that the deviders are still there? Did all makers make them in one piece rawhide?

The dividers are often broken or missing on well used pouches. The photo here shows them to good effect. They divide the two clips of five rounds in each pocket. NH

Thanks for the info! Really apticiate it!

Quote by Pakkonen View Post
    I can see stamps on both pouches but cant really read them. On one i can see 1940.