Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Lot of MG ammo carrying items

Article about: Hello, these have sparked my interest and I would be happy to add them to my collection. I have very little knowledge on these kinds of items and would like opinions on their originality. Th

Default Lot of MG ammo carrying items

Hello, these have sparked my interest and I would be happy to add them to my collection. I have very little knowledge on these kinds of items and would like opinions on their originality. The paint looks a little too new especially on the two ammo baskets in my opinion. The pictures aren’t the best so apologies for that.

These are the only images available.

Cheers,
    Bodhi
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Lot of MG ammo carrying items   Lot of MG ammo carrying items  

Lot of MG ammo carrying items   Lot of MG ammo carrying items  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Lot of MG ammo carrying items
    P
    Many

hello, Yougo paint?
    The best Militaria forum in France is here : http://deutsch-militaria.forumactif.us/

Hard to tell from the lighting, but if it’s a pea green colour it’s postwar Yugoslavian paint. They often painted over wartime drums, carriers and boxes, though.

Look for a maker’s mark. If you can find a three letter factory code or a WaffenAmt, they’re wartime German with post-WWII paint. If you can see ‘BK’ in a box stamped on them anywhere, they’re postwar Yugoslavian manufacture. The ‘BK’ is a Serbian military control marking.

Regards, B.B.

Thank you for the helpful replies, on the ammo box I can see a 41 and the faint outline of a WaffenAmt, as for the others I don't see any markings. From the images I think the paint is a sand tan colour. I probably will pass on these if they have been post war repainted though.

Thanks,
    Bodhi